Indonesia vs Bangladesh: Rudy Agustian, Asraful Islam to clash at ‘ONE: Pursuit of Greatness’ in Yangon, Myanmar

'ONE: Pursuit of Greatness' fight card

On October 26, 2018, ONE Championship will hold “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness” at the Thuwunna Indoor Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar. The fight card features three ONE Super Series kickboxing contests and nine mixed martial arts matches.

In the first bout of the evening, Rudy “The Golden Boy” Agustian, 33, of Tangerang, Indonesia will face Asraful “Warrior” Islam, 22, of Dhaka, Bangladesh in an MMA match in the flyweight division. It will mark the Indonesian contender’s ONE Championship debut.

A Muay Thai specialist, Agustian is a former Indonesian Flyweight Champion. He holds a professional MMA record of 4 wins and 2 losses.

On the other hand, Islam has 2 wins and 1 loss as a professional MMA fighter. He is also a practitioner of Jeet Kune Do, the martial art developed by Bruce Lee, and a professional boxer with a record of 11 wins and 3 losses.

Islam is a former National Boxing and Wushu Champion and the former UFI Bantamweight Champion. He is representing Warriors Academy of MMA.

In the main event of “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness,” two-division world champion “The Burmese Python” Aung La N Sang, 33, of Myanmar will defend his ONE Middleweight World Championship title from undefeated fighter Mohammad “O Lutador” Karaki, 27, of Lebanon. The former is also the reigning ONE Light Heavyweight World Champion.

“ONE: Pursuit of Greatness” will be the second ONE Championship event in Myanmar in 2018. Here is the complete fight card:

  1. Flyweight MMA: Rudy Agustian (Indonesia) vs Asraful Islam (Bangladesh)
  2. Flyweight ONE Super Series kickboxing: Joseph Lasiri (Italy) vs Josh Tonna (Australia)
  3. Bantamweight MMA: Ma Xu Dong (China) vs Ahmad Qais Jasoor (Afghanistan)
  4. Strawweight MMA: Ye Thway Ne (Myanmar) vs Mite Yine (Myanmar)
  5. Welterweight MMA: Luis Santos (Brazil) vs Daichi Abe (Japan)
  6. Strawweight MMA: Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke (Thailand) vs Himanshu Kaushik (India)
  7. Bantamweight ONE Super Series kickboxing: Han Zi Hao (China) vs Ryan Jakiri (Philippines)
  8. Featherweight MMA: Emilio Urrutia (USA) vs Kazuki Tokudome (Japan)
  9. Light heavyweight ONE Super Series kickboxing: Ibrahim El Bouni (Morocco) vs Tarik Khbabez (Morocco)
  10. Featherweight MMA: Phoe Thaw (Myanmar) vs Keanu Subba (Malaysia)
  11. Featherweight MMA: Rafael Nunes (Brazil) vs Movlid Khaibulaev (Russia)
  12. ONE Middleweight World Championship: Aung La N Sang (Myanmar) vs Mohammad Karaki (Lebanon)

For more updates on ONE Championship, please visit www.onefc.com, follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ONEChampionship, and like us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/ONEChampionship.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.