Film & TV

Taguig’s JM Yosures wins ‘Tawag ng Tanghalan’ Season 4, beats Rachell Laylo, Ayegee Paredes

JM Yusores

JM Yosures of Taguig City, Metro Manila, Philippines is the grand champion of “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Season 4. The finale of the singing competition, which is a segment of the ABS-CBN television show “It’s Showtime,” aired live on February 6, 2021.

As the grand champion, Yosures received a special trophy designed by Toym Imao, a brand new house and lot from Lessandra worth 2 million pesos, a recording contract with Star Music and a management contract with Star Magic. His cash prize was 1 million pesos.

Featuring nine singers, the weeklong grand finals started on February 1, 2021. Three contestants namely Rica Mae Maer, Donna Gift Ricafrente and Mara Tumale were eliminated prior to the finale.

From February 1, 2021 to February 5, 2021, Yosures consistently ranked number 1. The other remaining grand finalists are Emmar Cabilogan of Maasin, Leyte; Ayegee Paredes of Malaybalay, Bukidnon; Makki Lucino of Bacon, Sorsogon City; Rachell Laylo of Lipa City, Batangas and Nikole Kyle Bernido of Cagayan de Oro.


Rey Valera served as the the punong hurado (chairman of the board of judges) in the finale. He was joined by 11 other judges namely Mitoy Yonting, Nyoy Volante, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Kyla, Karylle, Jaya, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Randy Santiago, Louie Ocampo and Gary Valenciano.

To determine the “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Season 4 grand champion, the six grand finalists were reduced to the Top 3. Fifty percent of the final score was from the judges and the other 50 percent was from the text votes.

Laylo was runner-up to Yusores. Paredes finished as the third placer and won 100,00 pesos, which was awarded by Jaya.

The previous grand winners namely Noven Belleza, Janine Berdin, Elaine Duran and Mark Michael Garcia appeared as special guests. Belleza, Berdin and Duran are the grand champions of the first three seasons while Garcia won the all-star grand resbak edition.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.