England’s Lewis Hamilton wins 2020 Bahrain Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton, 35, of the Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team won the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2020 on November 29, 2020. He hails from England, United Kingdom.

Runner-up to Hamilton was Aston Martin Red Bull Racing drivers Max Verstappen, 23, of Bree, Belgium. His teammate Alexander Albon (อเล็กซานเดอร์ อัลบอน อังศุสิงห์), 24, of the U.K. and Thailand ranked third.

For 90 minutes, the race was stopped because of a fireball crash that involved Haas-Ferrari driver Romain Grosjean, 34, of Paris, France. He survived the accident and is recovering in a hospital in Bahrain.


Featuring 20 racing drivers, the 2020 Bahrain Grand Prix took place over 57 laps at the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir, Bahrain. It was the 15th round of the 2020 FIA Formula One World Championship, which has 17 races.

The victory at the Bahrain Grand Prix 2020 marks Hamilton’s 11th win in the motor racing championship for Formula One cars. The first wins were at the 2020 Styrian Grand Prix in Spielberg, Styria, Austria on July 12, 2020, the 2020 Hungarian Grand Prix in Mogyoród, Pest County, Hungary on July 19, 2020 and the 2020 British Grand Prix in Silverstone, Northamptonshire, England on August 2, 2020.

The winning streak continued in Europe with Hamilton winning the 2020 Spanish Grand Prix in Montmeló, Catalonia, Spain on August 16, 2020 and the 2020 Belgian Grand Prix in Stavelot, Liège, Belgium on August 30, 2020. It was followed by another win at the 2020 Tuscan Grand Prix in Scarperia e San Piero, Tuscany, Italy on September 13, 2020.

On October 11, 2020, Hamilton won the 2020 Eifel Grand Prix in Nürburg, Ahrweiler, Germany. He also won the 2020 Portuguese Grand Prix in Portimão, Algarve, Portugal on October 25, 2020, the 2020 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix in Imola, Bologna, Italy on November 1, 2020 and the 2020 Turkish Grand Prix in Tuzla, Istanbul, Turkey on November 15, 2020.

Originally, the 2020 FIA Formula One World Championship was set to start in July 2020 but it was postponed because of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The respective 16th and 17th rounds are the 2020 Sakhir Grand Prix at the Bahrain International Circuit on December 6, 2020 and the 2020 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates on December 13, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.