2020 G20 Riyadh summit: List of participating leaders, invited guests

G20 Saudi Arabia 2020

The 2020 G20 Riyadh summit was held virtually from November 21-22, 2020 amid the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. It was the 15th edition of Group of Twenty (G20),  an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 19 countries and the European Union (EU).

Originally, the 2020 G20 Riyadh summit was supposed to take place in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Here are the lists of leaders and invited guests who participated in the virtual event:






Alberto Fernandez Argentina president
Scott Morrison Australia prime minister
Jair Bolsonaro Brazil president
Justin Trudeau Canada prime minister
Xi Jinping China president
Emmanuel Macron France president
Angela Merkel Germany chancellor
Narendra Modi India prime minister
Joko Widodo Indonesia president
Guiseppe Conte Italy prime minister
Yoshihide Suga Japan prime minister
Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador Mexico president
Vladimir Putin Russia president
Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Saudi Arabia king
Cyril Ramaphosa South Africa president
Moon Jae In South Korea president
Recep Tayyip Erdoğan Turkey president
Boris Johnson United Kingdom prime minister
Donald Trump United States president
Charles Michel European Council president
Ursula von der Leyen European Commission president






Abdullah II Jordan king
Paul Kagame Rwanda president
Lee Hsien Loong Singapore prime minister
Pedro Sanchez Spain prime minister
Simonetta Sommaruga Switzerland president
Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan United Arab Emirates president
Nguyễn Xuân Phúc Vietnam prime minister


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.