Dominic Fike releases ‘What Could Possibly Go Wrong’ via Columbia Records

Dominic Fike

Dominic Fike

Filipino-American artist Dominic Fike released his debut album “What Could Possibly Go Wrong” via Columbia Records on July 31, 2020. The album includes the previously released singles “Chicken Tenders” and “Politics & Violence.”

Initially, “What Could Possibly Go Wrong” was delayed in light of the Black Lives Matter protests that have spread across the United States amid the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Fike addressed the issue in addition to detailing his own history with police brutality in a powerful essay he shared with fans.


The attention on Fike has steadily grown since the release of his EP “Don’t Forget About Me, Demos” via Columbia Records in 2018. From that initial release, he has continued to rise as one of his generation’s most enigmatic pop stars.

In September 2019, Fike’s hit single “3 Nights” reach number 1 on Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart. He also collaborated with Omar Apollo on “Hit Me Up” and “Phone Numbers,” the latter of which he performed on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” with Kenny Beats and saw an Aidan Cullen-directed music video featuring Halsey.


“What Could Possibly Go Wrong” has 14 tracks. Here is the list:

  1. Come Here
  2. Double Negative (Skeleton Milkshake)
  3. Cancel Me
  4. 10x Stronger
  5. Good Game
  6. Why
  7. Chicken Tenders
  8. Whats For Dinner?
  9. Vampire
  10. Superstar Sh*t
  11. Politics & Violence
  12. Joe Blazey
  13. Wurli
  14. Florida

The album arrives after Fike’s “FIGHT OR FLIGHT.” In the video, the Filipino-American artist jumped off a plane and previewed the album opener “Come Here.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.