Philippines’ Ismael Bandiwan earns 3rd ONE Super Series win in Singapore

Ismael Bandiwan, Isaac Yap, Adib Sulaiman (©ONE Championship)

Ismael Bandiwan, Isaac Yap, Adib Sulaiman (©ONE Championship)

Fighting out of the Philippines, Ismael Bandiwan, 23, was one of the winners at “Rich Franklin’s ONE Warriors Series” Season 7. It was the Filipino mixed martial artist’s fifth bout in the ONE Championship subsidiary headed by MMA veteran Rich “Ace” Franklin, 44, of the United States.

ONE Championship held “ONE Warrior Series 7” in Singapore on August 6, 2019 featuring one Muay Thai contest and 14 professional MMA matches. In the 10th bout of the evening, Bandiwan competed in an MMA match in the strawweight division against Adip “Deep” Sulaiman, 28, of Brunei Darussalam with Isaac Yap s the referee.

Yap put a stop to the strawweight contest after 4 minutes and 3 seconds in the third round. Bandiwan knocked out Sulaiman via strikes.

Winning at “ONE Warrior Series 7” improved the professional MMA record of Adiwan to 6 wins and 2 losses. He is training out of Tribal Torogi in Baguio City, Philippines.

On the other hand, Sulaiman now has 2 wins and 2 losses. He is training out of Wolfpack Training Ground in Tutong, Brunei.

Ismael Bandiwan, Isaac Yap, Adib Sulaiman (©ONE Championship)

Ismael Bandiwan, Isaac Yap, Adib Sulaiman (©ONE Championship)

“ONE Warrior Series 7” marked Bandiwan’s third ONE Warrior Series win. On March 31, 2018, he defeated “The Underdog” Mohd Fouzein, 35, of Malaysia via unanimous decision at “ONE Warrior Series 1.”

On April 25, 2019, Adiwan knocked out Arif “Ayep SC” Izzudin, 29, of Malaysia at “ONE Warrior Series 5.” Prior to this, the Tribal Torogi product lost to his fellow Filipino fighter Mark Cuizon, 27, via unanimous decision in “ONE Warrior Series 2” and to Ryuto “Dragon Boy” Sawada, 23, of Japan via armbar submission in “ONE Warrior Series 3.”

Including the Philippines and Brunei Darussalam, 16 countries were represented at “ONE Warrior Series 7.” The others are Australia, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Northern Ireland, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, the U.S. and Vietnam.

The Philippines had five representatives namely Bandiwan, Lito Adiwang, 26, Ismael 23, Jenelyn Olsim, 22, Dave “Kintas” Bangguigui, 23, and Allan Albindo, 22. Do solely represented Vietnam. Brunei Darussalam had two representatives namely Sulaiman and Hidayat “Dayat” Abdul, 29.

Check all the official results of “ONE Warrior Series 7” on Conan Daily. Watch all the 15 bouts here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.