China’s Han Zi Hao earns 2nd ONE Super Series win, beats Filipino opponent Ryan Jakiri

Ryan Jakiri, Han Zi Hao

Ryan Jakiri, Han Zi Hao

For the second time, Han Zi Hao, 22, of China emerged victorious in ONE Super Series, the striking-only league of ONE Championship. On October 26, 2018, the Top King Muay Thai World Champion competed in a kickboxing bout in the bantamweight division at “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness.”

Featuring three ONE Super Series matches, “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness” took place at the Thuwunna Indoor Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar. In the sixth bout of the evening, Han faced Ryan “The Filipino Assassin” Jakiri, 26, of the Philippines, who was making his ONE Championship debut.

Han was coming out of a ONE Super Series victory against Stergos “Greek Dynamite” Mikkios, 28, of Greece. At “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness,” the Chinese kickboxer weathered an early storm from Jakiri to notch an astonishing first-round knockout victory.

Jakiri came out very aggressive in the opening frame, clobbering Han with well-timed punches and lashing low kicks. However, it was the Chinese kickboxer who had the last laugh as he uncorked a counter right cross that instantly turned the lights out on his Filipino opponent.

Taking place at the Thuwunna Indoor Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar, “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness” was the second ONE Championship event in Myanmar in 2018. Here are the official results:

  1. Flyweight bout: Rudy Agustian defeats Kaji Ebin by Submission (Americana) at 4:01 minutes of round 1
  2. Bantamweight bout: Ahmad Qais Jasoor defeats Ma Xu Dong by Knockout (KO) at 2:16 minutes of round 2
  3. ONE Super Series Kickboxing Flyweight bout: Josh Tonna defeats Joseph Lasiri by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  4. Welterweight bout: Luis Santos defeats Daichi Abe by Knockout (KO) at 0:33 minutes of round 1
  5. Flyweight bout: Ye Thway Ne defeats Mite Yine by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  6. ONE Super Series Kickboxing Bantamweight bout: Han Zi Hao defeats Ryan Jakiri by Knockout (KO) at 1:39 minutes of round 1
  7. Catch Weight bout (67.0kgs): Masakazu Imanari defeats Radeem Rahman by Submission (Armbar) at 1:23 minutes of round 1
  8. ONE Super Series Light Heavyweight Kickboxing bout: Tarik Khbabez defeats Ibrahim El Bouni by TKO at 2:26 minutes of round 3
  9. Featherweight bout: Keanu Subba defeats Phoe Thaw by Submission (Guillotine) at 2:47 minutes of round 1
  10. ONE Middleweight World Championship bout: Aung La N Sang defeats Mohammad Karaki by TKO (Strikes) at 2:21 minutes of round 1

Watch all the “ONE: Pursuit of Greatness” bouts here:

For more updates on ONE Championship, please visit www.onefc.com, follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ONEChampionship, and like us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/ONEChampionship.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.